CONTACT US (General Enquiries):

Please note: Questions about reprinting or obtaining articles should be sent to the journal editor; requests for past copies of the journal should be sent either to the SFF librarian or the memberships secretary.

The current members of the SFF committee are:


Graham Sleight is the Chair of the SF Foundation. His publications include The Unsilent Library: Essays on the Russell T. Davies Era of the New Doctor Who (2011), co-edited with Simon Bradshaw and Antony Keen, and The Doctor’s Monsters: Meanings of the Monstrous in Doctor Who (2012). Graham has written several introductions for Gollancz's SF Masterworks series. He edited Foundation between 2007 and 2013, and is Managing Editor of The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction. Email: 

Sarah Brown is Secretary of the SF Foundation. She is Professor of English Literature at Anglia Ruskin University where she is also Co-Director of the Centre for Science Fiction and Fantasy. Sarah guest-edited the winter 2019 issue of Foundation on 'Shakespeare and Science Fiction'. Email:

Paul Dormer is the Acting Treasurer of the SF Foundation. He has assisted in the organisation of several Worldcons, including as a Hugo Awards administrator. Email:

Paul March-Russell is the current Editor of Foundation. He is Honorary Fellow in Comparative Literature at the University of Kent and author of Modernism and Science Fiction (2015). He is currently co-editing a collection of essays on Arthur C. Clarke. Submissions and other enquiries can be sent to (Emails regarding book reviews should be sent to the Reviews Editor:

Phoenix Alexander is the Librarian of the SFF Collection at Liverpool University. A graduate of Yale University, he has previously compiled the papers of Samuel R. Delany. Enquiries about donations, back copies of the journal, and access to the Collection can be sent to

Roger Robinson is the Membership Officer of the SF Foundation. He manages both the subscriptions to the SFF and the distribution of Foundation. Another long-time participant in British fandom, he also runs the small-press imprint Beccon Books. Enquiries about membership can be sent to

Dave Clements is the Education Officer of the SF Foundation. He is a Senior Lecturer in Astrophysics at Imperial College, London, which also hosts the annual Science for Fiction workshops. Enquiries can be sent to

Antony Keen organises the annual SFF Masterclass in science fiction criticism. He is an Adjunct Associate Professor at the University of Notre Dame, London. He also co-edits a website on comic books as well as contributing reviews to another (Slings & Arrows). Email: 

The Trustees of the Science Fiction Foundation include Sarah Brown, John Clute, Paul Dormer, Edward James, Graham Sleight, Will Slocombe and Shana Worthen.

Our Patrons are Neil Gaiman, Nalo Hopkinson and Prof David Southwood.

Our registered address is 28 St John’s Road, Guildford, GU2 7UH. Registered Charity No. 1041052.